Leeds Support Group

Support Group meetings are held on the first Wednesday in the month (except Jan/Aug) at:

Oxford Place Methodist Church & Centre (next to the Town Hall) The Headrow, Leeds LS1 3AX

Please note change of venue from September 2018

The Community Hub, John Lewis, Victoria Gate, Harewood Street, Leeds LS2 7AR

Meetings are held from 2:00pm - 4:00pm.

For more information on this support group, please contact:

Jill Beaumont Development Manager, Northern England

Telephone: 07841 422078 Email: j.beaumont@nos.org.uk

PLEASE NOTE:

TOPICS AND SPEAKERS MAY CHANGE DUE TO CIRCUMSTANCES BEYOND OUR CONTROL
IN TIMES OF ADVERSE WEATHER CONDITIONS PLEASE CONTACT US TO CHECK THAT THE MEETING IS GOING AHEAD

2018 Programme

Friday 9th November
Osteoporosis Update
Dr Steve Orme, Consultant Endocrinologist, Leeds Teaching Hospitals Trust Wednesday 5th December Christmas Gathering

 

2019 Programme

Wednesday 6th February
A Wellbeing Boost
Clarins Skincare Consultant
Venue: The Community Hub, John Lewis, Victoria Gate, Leeds LS2 7AR

Wednesday 6th March
Bone Health Intervention Trial
Dr Theocharis Ispoglou, Leeds Beckett University
Venue: Leeds Church Institute, 20 New Market Street, Leeds LS1 6DG

Wednesday 3rd April
Nordic Walking
Jon Ainsworth, Health and Wellbeing Activator, Wakefield MDC
Venue: Leeds Church Institute, 20 New Market Street, Leeds LS1 6DG

Wednesday 1st May
Clothing and Body Image TBC
Venue: The Community Hub, John Lewis, Victoria Gate, Leeds LS2 7AR

Wednesday 5th June
Clinical speaker tbc
Venue: Leeds Church Institute, 20 New Market Street, Leeds LS1 6DG

Wednesday 3rd July
Eating Well for Healthy Bones
Tracey Clepham, Dietician Manager, Leeds Teaching Hospitals Trust
Venue: Leeds Church Institute, 20 New Market Street, Leeds LS1 6DG

Thursday 5th September
Tai Chi
Betty, Tai Chi Instructor
Venue: Leeds Church Institute, 20 New Market Street, Leeds LS1 6DG

Wednesday 2nd October
Physiotherapy and Osteoporosis
Catherine McLean, Senior Physiotherapist, Leeds Teaching Hospitals Trust
Venue: Leeds Church Institute, 20 New Market Street, Leeds LS1 6DG

Friday 1st November
Clinical speaker tbc
Venue: Leeds Church Institute, 20 New Market Street, Leeds LS1 6DG

Wednesday 4th December
Christmas Gathering
Venue: to be confirmed.

 

Are you looking for information events in your area ?

Read More